Amapiano Music Awards 2021 Winners Full List

Amapiano Music Awards 2021 Winners Full List

Amapiano Music Awards 2021
Amapiano Music Awards 2021

Umsebenzi Wethu’ has been voted Amapiano Song of the Year at the South African Amapiano Music Awards 2021 last night at the Sandton Convention Centre.

Busta 929 and also the late Mpura foot. Zuma, Mr JazziQ, girl Du and Reece Madlisa took the grand worth of R50,000 for the Song Of The Year Award with all the opposite class winners pocketing R10,000 each.

The maiden South African Amapiano Music Awards was graced by several South African celebrities UN agency marched into the venue in their vibrant outfits.

An electric performance by Kamo Mphela aboard her dancers modified the total atmosphere for the audience.

Late amapiano stars, Mpura and Killer Kau who passed away unexpectedly in a horrific car accident while on their way to a gig were also honoured with an award following their outstanding contribution to the music genre.

Best Amapiano Music Video
Nkulunkulu’ – Kamo Mphela
Ke Star’ – Focalistic
Emathandweni’ – DJ Zandimaz
Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz, Abidoza, Mpho Sebina – Winner
Woza’ – Sha Sha
Best Amapiano Newcomer
DJ Obza
Soulful G
Boohle – Winner

Friends of Amapiano
Cassper Nyovest
Vetkuk vs Mahoota
Riky Rick – Winner
Mi Casa

Most Viral Amapiano Song of the Year

John Vuligate’ – Mapara A Jazz, Ntosh Gazi and Colano
Catalia’ – Junior De Rocka, Lady Du, Mr JazziQ, Mellow and Sleazy
Khuza Gogo’ – DBN Gogo, Blaqnick, MasterBlaq, Mpura, Ama Avenger and MJ – Winner
Vula Mlomo’ – Musa Keys, Sir Trill and Nobantu Vilakaz
Dakiwe’ – Lady Du, DBN Gogo, Mr JazziQ, Seekay and Busta 929

Best Amapiano Dance Act
Kamo Mphela – Winner
Pabi Cooper
Bontle Smith
Uncle Vinny
Lungy Gwala

Best Amapiano Lyricist/Rapper

Reece Madlisa & Zuma
Lady Du
Mpura – Winner

Best Amapinao Vocalist

Boohle – Winner
Samthing Soweto
Soulful G
Sha Sha
Lady Du

Best Amapiano Collaboration

Reece Madlisa and Zuma ft. Mr Jazziq & Busta 929 – ‘Zlele’
Mr Jazziq, Kabza De Small and Lady Du ft. Boohle – ‘Woza’
Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa ft. Aymos, Samthing Soweto, Myztro & Mas Musiq – ‘Emcimbini’
Semi Tee & Mdu Aka Trp ft. Sir Trill – ‘Isingisi’
Killer Kau & Mr Jazziq ft. Reece Madlisa, Zuma and DJ Thackzin – ‘Amaneighbour’ – Winner

Best Amapiano Music Producer
De Mthuda
Busta 929
Josiah De Disciple
Kabza De Small – Winner

Amapiano Song of the Year

‘Ke Star’ – Focalistic ft. Vigro Deep
‘Umsebenzi Wethu’ – Busta 929 & Mpura ft. Zuma, Mr JazziQ, Lady Du & Reece Madlisa – Winner
‘Khuza Gogo’ – DBN Gogo, Blaqnick & MasterBlaq ft. Mpura, Ama Avenger & MJ
‘Amanikiniki’ – MFR Souls ft. Major League DJz, Kamo Mphela & Bontle Smith
‘Uthando’ – Soa Mattrix & Soulful G ft. Shaun 101
‘Emathandweni’ – Zandimaz ft. Nokwazi
‘Idlozi Lam’ – DJ Obza ft. Nkosazana & DJ Freetz
‘John Wick’ – De Mthuda ft. Sir Trill & Da Muziqal Chef
‘Vula Mlomo’ – Musa Keys ft. Sir Trill & Nobantu Vilakazi
‘Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz ft. Abidoza & Mpho Sebina

Best Amapiano Street Dancer

Hope Ramafalo
Lungy Gwala
Dipolelo Dipsie
Jessica Mashaba
Theebuhle (Lundi Buhle Gugwana)
Best Amapiano Live Vocal Performance
Samthing Soweto
Sha Sha
Sir Trill

Meanwhile, SABC1 announced that they will be the broadcast partner for The South African Amapiano Awards. The broadcaster said the event will be aired soon.

Comments are closed.